Skip to main content
Brussels, Belgium

10 Year Anniversary of the EU-China IP Dialogue Mechanism Flagship Event Brussels

The Ministry of Commerce of the People’s Republic of China, (MOFCOM), and DG Trade of the European Commission, celebrated  the 10th anniversary of the EU-China IP Dialogue Mechanism with a high-level event in Brussels on June 29th. It was in the margins of the EU-China Summit and included the signing of a new memorandum of understanding on future cooperation in IP matters.

EU and Chinese high-level representatives discussed the achievements of this dialogue mechanism and looked at how this process will develop in the next 10 years.

Visit the website dedicated to the 10 year anniversary to see videos and read testimonials from those involved.


Ms. Cecilia Malmström, European Commissioner for Trade

Mr. Tong Daochi, Vice Minister, Ministry of Commerce PRC

Mr. Mauro Petriccione, Deputy Director General, DG Trade

Mr. Christian Archambeau,Vice President, OHIM

Mr. Ma Zhengqi, Vice Minister, SAIC

Mr. Raimund Lutz,Vice President, Legal and International Affairs, EPO

Mr. He Zhimin, Deputy Commissioner, SIPO

Prof. Joseph Straus, Director emeritus (former) Director, Max Planck Institute;

Prof. Liu Chuntian, Dean of the IP Academy, Renmin University;

Mr. F. Peter Müller, President of ECTA

Mr. Xiao Xiangyuan, WEU Regional Legal Director, Huawei Europe;

Mr. Christophe Depreter, President of GESAC

Mr. C. Anders Jessen, Head of Unit, DG Trade 

Mr. Chen Fuli, Deputy Director General, Ministry of Commerce PRC

The Agenda of the Brussels event can be downloaded here.

The Speakers biography for the Brussels event can be downloaded here.

For more information please contact

Share this post