Skip to main content
Online

Webinars on geographical indications

IP Key SEA organises a series of webinars on geographical indication (GI) protection in the EU and international trade agreements and control of GIs and protection in the market .  
The activity supports the more effective GI protection and control mechanisms that benefit not only GI producers, but also consumers.

The webinars will be livestreamed on the IP Key website on 9 and 21 July 2020 from 2:00 to 3:15 PM (Bangkok/Jakarta, UTC +7) / 9:00 to 10:15 AM (CEST). The webinars are open for registration to GI and IP authorities, government officials, GI producers from South-East Asia, and IP professionals/attorneys from Malaysia and Thailand. Participants from Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, the Philippines, Singapore, and Vietnam are also invited to join the sessions.

Protection of Geographical Indications (GIs) in the European Union and in International Trade Agreements with Aitor Pomares, GIs Expert (Protection of GIs in the EU) and Laurent Lourdais, Counsellor Agriculture and Environment, Delegation of the EU to Thailand (Protection of GIs in International Agreements)
9 July - 2 pm (Bangkok time) / 9 am (CEST)

See the PPT presentations of this webinar:

 

Control of Geographical Indications (GIs) in the EU and Protection of GIs in the Market with Aitor Pomares, GIs Expert
21 July - 2 pm (Bangkok time) / 9 am (CEST)

See the PPT presentations of this webinar:

 

 

Share this post